Mommy vision

So finally I can say I am going to be a mom! I can yell about it from the mountain tops! The one thing I’ve been looking forward to after getting married and buying our first home, is the one thing I am also extremely terrified about. I am really excited about this new adventure but after babysitting a friends four month old the other day, I realized I will be doing nothing but staring at my baby when he or she comes. I have a cat, Stella, and although she is very sweet, she is the princess of the house and I don’t know how she will react to the bundle of joy. So in watching this four month old baby, I realized I was watching her so intently because I was afraid the cat might snuggle her to death or worse scratch her eyes out. But to my surprise, Stella did none of the sort. She actually ignored the baby and left the room, like she could not stand the smell of this baby. I was a bit pleased, but also a little sad because I do hope that one day my child could develop the same relationship, or an even better one than I have with Stella. I have seen and heard the heartbeat of my baby to be and my husband and I could not be more thrilled. It really feels like my life is changing all at once without changing at all. I have not even held this baby in my arms and yet all of my priorities and obligations are starting to change.

 

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑