April 2nd

Finally, the first warm day that I’ve been able to sit out on my deck and enjoy the sun. I recently bought a few house plants to make my house a bit more lively and to my surprise they’re all poisonous to cats! The reason I found this out in the first place is because my cat lost her mind. She kept hissing and baring her teeth to my husband but was very sweet to me. This was strange behavior because she tends to like him more than me. At first I thought maybe she was trying to protect me from him, because I am pregnant but after much Googling, I realized the plants were the culprits. (FYI: the plants I had were Yucca, Ivy, and Bromeliad). After moving these plants outside, she seemed to have calmed down and returned to her normal self. So I am currently sitting at my table on my deck in the company of these beauties.

20140402-163254.jpg

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑