Where did childhood go?

I live in a condominium community so it is quite rare for me to see or hear children playing outside, and although I can’t see them I hear a few children playing with a bouncy ball. I feel like children never go outside and play anymore with all the availability of technology, and seeing or hearing kids play is such a rare treat. It reminds me of my childhood. I lived on a particularly quiet but busy road off of a major highway so I typically hung out in my yard or rode my bike to the street behind my house where we played in the street with all the neighborhood kids. I feel like you never see that anymore. It’s currently something I wish I could find for my baby on the way. I am looking for a house with a big yard to be able to provide an awesome outdoor childhood for my baby boy. Hopefully I’ll find my dream home soon.

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑